RSS

The waiting…

21 Oct

Hola!!

Here I am again just when I figured out that I still did not tell you what BJD I chose! So a few days later than I wrote my last post, I made my order to Fairyland. Probably you are not going to guess which doll is it because it is not between the pictures I uploaded😛 But worry not, I will not let you hanging…

The lucky one was Pukifee Flora that (hopefully) will be arriving home by mid November, fingers crossed ^^ As I still don’t have my doll I will illustrate this post with some pictures taken from Flickr😉 Click on the images to visit their Flickr pages:

♥♥♥

And the title of the post comes from this: I read somewhere that for some people the waiting was the best part. Well, I can tell you that for me it isn’t xD I’m so umpatient!! I want her here so I can start sewing for her!😛 Fortunately I have many other things that entertain me in the meantime, as for example the new Pokemon game😀

Once she arrives I will start making dresses for her and in some time I will be having them for sell at my store. Talking about my store, there will be some surprises for you soon so keep an eye on the blog for more updates😀

What do you think of this sweetheart?? Do you have any doll from the Pukifee family? If you have any ideas or recommendatios for her, tell me in the comments! ^^

Enjoy your day =)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2013 in The story, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “The waiting…

  1. Lily

    October 21, 2013 at 10:24

    Congratulations! And I’m with you, waiting is the absolute worst!

    I don’t have any PukiFee, and I’ve never owned one, but I do have 4 Lati Yellows, and they’re pretty much the same size.🙂 It’s such a wonderful size, too. It’s so small it can ride along in a small box in your bag, but not so small that it gets lost.🙂

     
    • ilovemyddung

      October 21, 2013 at 10:50

      Hi Lily!
      Lati Yellow are so adorable too, it was hard for me to decide! And you are right, the size is perfect: bigger would be difficult to carry and smaller would be too difficult to sew for them🙂
      Counting the days for her to arrive!!😀

       
  2. Carol García Pere

    October 21, 2013 at 23:50

    Pukifee Mio and Pukifee Luna are my fave ones, but I haven’t got any… yet.
    Nevertheless, not long ago I came across pictures of a Brownie momo, which apparently is afairy doll series by the company Felix brownie dolls or something.
    Here’s a picture

     
    • Carol García Pere

      October 22, 2013 at 00:05

      Oops, the picture won’t show! Well, this is the forum thread where I found the pictures: http://www.bjdoll.net/index.php?topic=30119.0

       
    • ilovemyddung

      October 25, 2013 at 10:34

      Hi Carol! Thanks for visiting!

      Mio and Luna inspire a lot of tenderness too, but the faces look to sad to me. I don’t know why they tend to make all dolls with such sad faces, I do really enjoy happy and smile faces much more =)

      I didn’t know about that Brownie girls. The one you showed me is very sweet and cute!! I looked for it in internet but I only found a webpage who sells them and was written in Japanese (a language that, by the way, I would like to be able to understand some day ^^)…

      What girls do you have? =) Talk to you soon!

       

Leave a Reply

 
