RSS

Welcome to my store!

25 Aug

Hi everybody!

The store is finally open!! =D It took me some time to get it ready, but I’m really enjoying it. From now on, you can find the link to my store on the right side of this post

Visit my store

The store is called ‘Hanako’s Closet’, I named it after my first mini Ddung. (Note to my other dolls: I love you all, don’t be jealous =P). Everything in my store is handmade and hand-stitched with care and love. Why do I say that? Normally people would say: make it with the same care and passion as if it were for yourself, but I go beyond. If I am sewing a dress for my doll and something goes wrong (maybe I will show you some of this stuff soon😉 ), I try to amend it in the best possible way and then my doll will wear it, with no problem. But if I am sewing something for you and a little thing goes wrong, I will not send it to you, I will start again and make a new one. Because I want it to be perfect.

Also, as all is made by hand, could be that not all stitches are equal in size and could also look a bit messy in the inside part, although I try it to be as neat as possible ^^ (I will also show you some pics if you want), but that’s the charm about handmade stuff, what gives you the feeling that someone has been working on it, what makes them unique =)

Happy Hanako

At the moment there are only a few outfits, but lots of beautiful fabrics are on the way (or should be =P). I have also designed several new dresses and am really impatient about putting my hands on this. If you are interested, remember that you can also join me in Pinterest, I will be pinning there the new outfits as soon as they are finished.

Please, visit me, have a look at my new outfits and let me know what you think, will you? ^^ All your comments and feedbacks are greatly appreciated! Thanks a lot!

Take care and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2013 in The story

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Welcome to my store!

  1. retrosandie

    August 25, 2013 at 20:16

    Congrats on your new store!!! Wanted to tell you I am from Rhode Island in USA. I wonder how you ended up in Ireland??!! It’s a beautiful place from the pix and movies I’ve seen. I will be dying to get a mini ddung now! I am also lately hot on the trail of LaLaLoopsy dolls! I picked one up in a thrift shop, brandy new, for 99 cents! I want to get some mini’s, too. I also wouldn’t mind to find some of the larger sized girls and a boy. I have a new appreciation of them, especially since I’ve seen how cute they look with handmade outfits on! I love your little clothes – they look quite sweet and well-done to me!!! 🙂 I am happy to have found your blog! I will get back to blogging myself. I’d like to show some of the crocheted outfits I’ve made. Anyway, its a lot of fun talking to you!❤

    Sandie

     
    • ilovemyddung

      September 1, 2013 at 14:37

      Hi Sandie! First of all I’m so so sorry that I couldn’t reply to your comment sooner! The week became really busy and I had no time for almost anything… I have to say that your LalaLoopsy was such a bargain! And yeah, minis are very sweet but it takes some time to finish their clothes, cause they are so tiny! Large Ddungs are very cute too, II don’t have any though. And the boy is adorable, always smiling. Let me know when you are back to blogging, I would love to see your crocheted outfits!! ^^

       

Leave a Reply

 
