RSS

Hot news!

23 Aug

Hey all! So here I am with more news ^^

If you have a look at this page, you will find new stuff.

In a first place, I have finally completes the “Doll measurements” section. Currently there are also the measures for mini Ddung (as it is the only doll I have right now). If you are interested, I could add the measures for the mini Bratz Baby as well. Also, it would be great if you send me the measures of your dolls, as I’m sure it would help some people (myself I’m very curious about the sizes, as I’ve never had other of these dolls in my hands)

In a second place, I’ve also fallen in the Pinterest fever. I only started it some days ago, but I’m starting to like it a lot, you can really find amazing stuff =)

Join me on Pinterest =)

By chance, I found there La Ratita Tejedora and liked all her boards, I inmediately started following her. She has patterns for several dolls and collected a lot of dollies lovely ideas. I recommend you to visit her =) Oh! you can also find the link to my Pinterest on the right bar. I will update it with new designs! =D

What more? Oh! Since I’m opening a store I considered convenient to link to it from this blog. You can find the link in the right bar too. Remember the opening is tomorrow! At the beginning there will only be a few outfits, but just give me some time =P I hope you come along!  Here I offer you a small preview of some of the outfits you can find:

Lovely Fuyumi

Sweet hanako

And in relation to this matter, last week I ordered quite a lot of new fabrics to myfabrics.co.uk and I still haven’t received them… I placed the order almost two wees ago so I guess they should be home soon… I hope they don’t delay any more as I can not wait to start sewing my new designs! =P

Have you ever purchased from them? Do you know any good place for buying fabrics?

Share your Pinterest with us! Tell me in the comments! =D

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2013 in The story

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Hot news!

  1. Líber

    August 23, 2013 at 16:08

    As I heard you had pinterest I went running to find you and I’ve seen you you’ve been watching me, hehe.
    As I have pin it patterns really yours because I look super interesting and now I will continue with more attention.
    By the way I am hacinedo for ddung new clothes lately have if I can make the patterns for the lame but you also are to crochet.
    And I feel my English translation is terrible and I use the translator gooogle.

     
    • ilovemyddung

      August 23, 2013 at 20:11

      Thanks for your comment! =) I’ve been gone for some time but I have already checked your blog and have to say that your Derdre dress for Blythe looks very good ^^
      If you share your crochet patterns for Ddung, I may give them a try (although I don’t know yet how to read crochet patterns…) Oh! And don’t worry for your English, if you prefer we can talk in Spanish next time =)
      See you soon!

       
  2. retrosandie

    August 23, 2013 at 17:01

    Hi! Sometimes I am a little late on the doll scene: that’s the way with the ddungs!!! I did a bit of research when I discovered them, so now I just HAVE to have at least one!!! LOL And I also just realized I have a Bratz Lil Angels like yours, but mine has brown eyes! I think it would be so much fun to make teensy clothes for these tiny dolls-all of them! I recently made crocheted dresses for some 7″ Strawberry Shortcake dolls and also a 4 1/2″ one. I’ve also made the dresses for Blythe, Pullip, Tangkou. and a Little Big Eyes doll. I can’t wait to see what cute dresses and things you come up with! I love Pinterest also, and have been collecting lots of stuff on my boards!!!

     
    • ilovemyddung

      August 23, 2013 at 20:21

      Hi retrosandie! Same here, I am bit out of the dolls world. I just recently discovered a lot of new dolls (new for me of course =P) and they are all so beautiful!! I will talk about the min another post.
      I am definitely following you in Bloglovin😉

       
      • retrosandie

        August 23, 2013 at 21:42

        Thank you!!! I’ve been in a funk and haven’t written on my blog in a while, but will be getting back to it soon! I have been busy crocheting and also I work with wool felt a lot! Yes, we need to discuss what the new dolls are out there!!!! Another newbie I found is “Pinkie Cooper”, which is a dog-girl!!!! There are 3 diff ones I think. I like Pepper Parson, which is one of the girls. I do love the wee ones, too, as I’ve always loved wee things since I was little! LOL I hope to talk with you more!!!!

         
      • ilovemyddung

        August 24, 2013 at 08:03

        Hey! I just found you on Pinterest and have to say you’ve done an amazing work there! I will need some time to get to see all your boards :O

        Soon I will be preparing a new post about the new dolls I discovered and can’t wait to see what dolls will you show me. Stay tuned! =D

         
      • retrosandie

        August 24, 2013 at 14:15

        Oh, thank you! I’ve become quite attached to Pinterest! I enjoy seeing what’s out there! I look forward to your next post!!!! BTW, where are you located at present?? 🙂

         
      • ilovemyddung

        August 25, 2013 at 08:27

        A new post is out of the oven! =D Yeah, my siter loves Pinterest as well, she is the one who introduced me to that world.
        Oh! And I’m located at the south of Ireland, although I am Spanish. I arrived here from Cádiz, my native place, 2 years ago =) Where are you from?

         

Leave a Reply

 
