RSS

Yôko, the new baby

26 Feb

We already have a name for her! =D In this case I asked my sister for a name so this was a way to thank her for this doll, but she had no idea of what the name could be. So I showed her my list (because I have a list of names I like =P ) and let her choose.

At first, my sister didn’t want to give her a Japanese name, but as soon as I explained her the meaning, she changed her mind ^^ After a while, we decided (and this time we were my sister, my mother and me) that this new baby will be called Yôko.

welcome (1)

Why Yôko? Yôko means “Ocean child”. The girl was born in this city by the sea. When you grow up by the sea you have some kind of relation with it (or at least that is what I feel) and now that I’m living abroad I miss it. I love the sea and this way this doll will also have the essence of it =)

sepia.jpg

So this is all for today. The weather is sunny and bright outside and it’s time for me to go out ^^

Take care and enjoy…

mar

=)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 26, 2013 in The story, Welcome!, Yôko

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Yôko, the new baby

  1. NeDa

    June 16, 2013 at 11:13

    Hola, te he dejado un premio en mi blog, puedes pasar a recogerlo aquí ^^ http://miladofriki.blogspot.com.es/2013/06/premio-best-blog.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
