RSS

Smell like Christmas!

12 Dec

Hey!

Christmas is almost here but what is already here is Winter, bbbrrrrrr! I actually can not complain because  Winter here is being better than Summer (in Summer it was raining every day =( ) but is quite cold. So I made an outfit for Hanako according to the season.

snow

This one is not new, I mean, I made it before creating the blog but still didn’t show you, so thought that now was a good moment ^^

cold_face cold_side

This one was quite difficult for me, I never made long sleeves and as it is so tiny was a bit complicated. I also wanted her to have earmuffs. Those were one of the very first things I bought when arrived to Ireland, you don’t   need them in the south of Spain from where I am, and it was something totally new for me, so warm! ^^ So yes, I did also a pair of earmuffs for Hanako matching with her dress.

cold

And soon… I’m going on holidays back to Spain =D =D Christmas, Christmas! I’m looking forward to it, I want to visit my family, enjoy all the good food =P, see my friends… look for Christmas presents! I will also have more free time so I will look for fabrics and stuff in order to keep going with more new dresses to show you. So many things to do!

hanakito

And what about you? What are your plans for Christmas? Do you have your presents ready? Don’t be late and enjoy!!

See you =)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2012 in Hanako, The story

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Smell like Christmas!

  1. la ilustradora de princesas

    December 13, 2012 at 08:15

    I love the earmufs! enjoy your time in Spain!

     
    • ilovemyddung

      December 13, 2012 at 19:28

      Thanks! I’m going to be there for two weeks =D The return is gonna be difficult! =P

       
  2. Raquel

    December 13, 2012 at 14:31

    What a cute little doll! Great job on the outfit. Oh I love Spain! Stopping by from the BBN.

     
  3. ilovemyddung

    December 13, 2012 at 19:32

    Thanks for visiting, Raquel! Yep, this doll is lovely and as it is so small is easy to carry…so she’ll go with me to Spain ^^

     

Leave a Reply

 
