RSS

This is Hanako, my Ddung

26 Nov

Hi everyone. This is Hanako. She’s my first Ddung and is a ‘mini’. Hanako means ‘Girl of the flowers’ in Japanese. She’s going to be the star of this blog as she’s the model for all my creations ^^

My name is Hanako

I knew these dolls by chance when I was looking for amigurumi and nuigurumi tutorials, then she appeared.What a beautiful doll, it’s so simple and so cute at the same time!I have to say I tried to avoid her at the beginning but somehow I always found myself looking for more pictures and images of this charming doll. Finally, I couldn’t resist: that same day I ordered mine =D

It wasn’t very easy for me to decide where to buy. The official page is in Korean and that was an inconvenient for me. I also saw her on Ebay, there were lots of them but some didn’t look very authentic. I was afraid of buying one and later find out that the clothes where hot glued to her body or the head wasn’t fully covered of hair… After some meditation and remembering my dad’s tips on how to buy on Ebay, I decided to buy this one, the number 10.

welcome

She only took two weeks to arrive from Hong Kong, I was expecting to get between three or four weeks since I placed my order, so that was a huge surprise! She was delivered to my work place. ‘Ana, there’s a packet here for you’, ‘Huh?’. The pink box was wrapped inside a bigger cardboard one, it was light and something was moving inside. At that time I was only expecting some books, but they should be heavier. I opened it and saw her, ‘Oh! =D’.

Almost a month after her arrival, I came back to Spain to visit my family and took her with me. My sister knows that I love Stitch and has this beautiful present for me ^^

my sister's present

 She also spent some time making new friends. This Pinocchio was a gift from my sister to my mom. She bought it in her trip to Italy =)

making friends with pinocchio

I stayed in Spain for a week and collected some old clothes from my childhood. I won’t wear them anymore and they weren’t in good condition to be donated, so I kept the better parts and made some nice dresses out of them. Do you want to know how it turned? I’ll talk about it soon =)

With this I conclude today’s post. I would love to hear about your dollies, so you can introduce them in the comments. Which ones do you have? Are you planning to buy one?

funny faces

See you! =D

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2012 in Hanako

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “This is Hanako, my Ddung

  1. Chicu

    November 26, 2012 at 22:36

    OHHH!! Your Ddung is really lovely.
    I would like to see more DIY clothes for her please🙂

    Good luck with the blog! XOXO

     
    • ilovemyddung

      November 26, 2012 at 22:50

      Thank you very much!! I will be posting new DIY clothes everyweek, keep on track! =)

       
  2. evilnymphstuff

    November 27, 2012 at 20:02

    Omg she is so cute! ♥

     
    • ilovemyddung

      November 27, 2012 at 22:16

      Thanks! Since I saw her the first time I fall in love with her, haha. She’s so sweet!
      Thank you for visiting ! =)

       

Leave a Reply

 
